Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Apples


This is the link for the apple song and the labels for the parts of the apple activity.

Thursday, September 20, 2012

I Am Loving Common Core!


While my students are at literacy centers, I use the small group reading model by Beverly Tyner.  If you are not familiar with Beverly and her work I strongly suggest you check her out.  I have been teaching kindergarten for 23 years and have tried many different reading strategies.  Beverly’s model   has turned out my best readers.  The students are engaged during the entire lesson and they are so excited about their own progress.  Click on her name for more information.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Three Billy Goats Fluff and Number 5


The math activity is part of a Common Core math unit with Operations and Algebraic activites and games. It can be found at my TPT store by clicking here.

Monday, September 17, 2012

Saturday, September 15, 2012

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Pete the Cat is Back With His 4 Groovy Buttons! Math Freebies

             
                    This is the link for the number line activity sheet.
                     This is the link for the song.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

The Three Pigs and Free Math Activities


                    This is the link for the activity sheet
          Watch Out Pigs Here I Come.
          This is the link for the activity sheet
          Three Pigs and a Wolf.

Friday, September 7, 2012

Math Freebie

                    This is the link the the Bears and Beds activity    sheet.

Free Triangle Activity

It has been brought to my attention that some of you were unable to copy the triangle activity.  I am so sorry and the problem is fixed.  You can go to yesterday's post and find the link for the activity.

Thursday, September 6, 2012

More Golilocks and the Three Bears


                    This is the link for the triangle activity.  It includes the pictures and activty sheet.

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Goldilocks and the Three Bears and Number 3


                              The Goldilocks and the Three Bears activities can be found here

The Number Boards can be found here

Monday, September 3, 2012